Bear Group Welcomes You!

Thank you for joining the fight to save bears.

Please help us build up our people resources. Share this link with other New Jersey residents who you know care about black bears.

In the meantime: Please ask Governor Murphy to suspend the December 2020 hunt now:

If you are unable to get through on the phone, please use this webform: https://www.nj.gov/governor/contact/all/

Twitter: @GovMurphy #SaveNJBears

  1. Tweet: @GovMurphy  #SaveNJBears
  2. Sign and share former Senator Lesniak’s new Petition
  3. You can also comment on his Facebook page:
    https://www.facebook.com/governorphilmurphy/

The governor is the ONLY person in the state right now with the authority
to stop the hunt.

Write pro-bear letters to the editor

Letters have a huge impact on policy makers. For every person who writes a letter, they know that thousands of other people feel the same way. Letters are also free advertising for black bear protection in New Jersey!

When you are published, we will also post your letter to the Bear Group Facebook page!

  1. Asbury Park Press [Neptune]: yourviews@app.com
  2. Burlington County Times: gbarrett@phillyburbs.com
  3. Courier News: cnletters@mycentraljersey.com
  4. Courier Post: cpedit@courierpostonline.com
  5. The Daily Journal: djopinion@thedailyjournal.com
  6. Daily Record: letters@dailyrecord.com
  7. Gloucester County Times: letters@southjerseymedia.com
  8. Hammonton Gazette: grullo@hammontongazette.com
  9. Herald News: hnletters@northjersey.com
  10. Home News Tribune: hntletters@mycentraljersey.com
  11. Jersey Journal: jjletters@jjournal.com
  12. New Jersey Herald: letters@njherald.com
  13. Newark Star Ledger: eletters@starledger.com
  14. Philadelphia Inquirer: chenry@phillynews.com or inquirer.letters@phillynews.com
  15. Press of Atlantic City: letters@pressofac.com
  16. The Record: letterstotheeditor@northjersey.com
  17. Salem Sunbeam: southletters@southjerseymedia.com
  18. South Jersey Times: letters@southjerseymedia.com
  19. The Times of Trenton: letters@njtimes.com
  20. The Trentonian: letters@trentonian.com

Follow the Bear Group on Facebook!

Follow us here to stay up-to-date on everything that is happening with our bears, the hunt, and most importantly, important actions we will ask you to take.